The “Girl” Word

For the entirety of my (pseudo-) mature life, whenever I thought about having children I always said I didn’t want girls, I wanted boys because “boys are easier”– they’re less emotional, there’s less drama, all that bullshit. This made me think: What the hell was I thinking? We need more strong, independent, woman feminists in the world, and I’d be more than happy to contribute to that cause. We also need male feminists, so I’d also be more than happy to contribute there too. In all honesty, I will love all my future children equally, and I will raise them all to be my own strong, independent feminist minions. I’d say I was going to raise a feminist army, but I really only want 3 children at the most, and 3 is a pretty small army.

Yo dawgs, say words here. Ya know, if you want.